The Pasadena Area Community College District Organization

The Pasadena Area Community College District is composed of the communities represented by the following school districts: Arcadia, a portion of El Monte, La Cañada Flintridge, Pasadena, Rosemead, San Marino, South Pasadena, and Temple City. It is governed by an elected seven-member Board of Trustees representing the seven trustee areas and a Student Trustee elected by the student body. The Superintendent/President of the College is the chief administrative officer of the District.

Board of Trustees 2024-2025

Trustee Area
Sandra Chen Lau Area 1
James Aragon Area 2
Dr. Steve Gibson, Vice President Area 3
Tammy Silver Area 4
Kristine E. Kwong Area 5
Ryan Liu, Clerk Area 6
Alton Wang, President Area 7
Avery Bradley Student Trustee

College Administration

Position Name
Superintendent-President Dr. José A. Gómez
Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Instruction Dr. Laura M. Ramirez
Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Business and Administrative Services Candace D. Jones
Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Human Resources Robert Blizinski
Assistant Superintendent/Vice President, Student Services Dr. Brenda Ivelisse
Vice President, Economic & Workforce Development Salvatrice Cummo
Associate Vice President, Diversity & Inclusion, Title IX Coordinator Dr. Kari Bolen
Executive Director, Pasadena City College Foundation Bobbi Abram
Executive Director, Institutional Effectiveness and Planning Crystal Kollross
Special Assistant to the Superintendent-President Alexander Boekelheide
Director, Professional & Organizational Development Jason Robinson